Netflix series from Barack Obama aims to teach ‘young Americans’ about government!

we the people animated series by barack obama

Previous US President Barack Obama and leading lady Michelle Obama have announced their new project called “we the people” in collaboration with Netflix. Barack Obama, with his wife, will produce this show to educate young children about government and its working. It is an animated series with an educational music score that aims to help children get to know their country.

we the people animated series by barack obama

Many A-list musicians will give background scores to this animated series. Some of them include Andra Day, Bebe Rexha, Adam Lambert, and Lin-Manuel Miranda. Several stars are in the trailer. H.E.R, Cordea, Kyle, Brandi Carlile, Janelle Monáe, Daveed Diggs, Brittany Howard, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, and Robert Lopez are some of them.

Songs will be around politics, taxes, voting, citizenship rights, activism, Congress, and more with accompanying animation. According to the news reports, the series will be illustrated as animation. The duo has produced “We The People,” a series of animated and educational music videos that aim to inform audiences about the government, processes, and more.

Topics of the songs and accompanying videos include taxes, voting, citizenship rights, activism, Congress, and more. There will be total ten episodes in the entire animation program. The episodes featured in the series will ten minutes long, premiering on July 4.

According to a press announcement, the series is described as “an exuberant call to action for everyone to rethink civics as a living, breathing thing and to reframe their understanding of what government and citizenship mean in a modern world.”

Chris Nee will direct the show. And the show producers will be Barack Obama, Michelle Obama, Tonia Davis, Priya Swaminathan, and TV juggernaut Kenya Barris. Each episode is director is unique and the show is through a different point of view. Some of the directors for ten minutes episodes include Peter Ramsey, Trisha Gum, Victoria Vincent, Benjy Brooke, Mabel Ye, Tim Rauch, Jorge R. Gutierrez, Daron Nefcy, Everett Downing, and Kendra Ryan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Let's talk

If you want to get a free consultation without any obligations, fill in the form below and we'll get in touch with you.